Still Lonely

I call for attention

But no one is there

There is little tension

Do you even care?

 

Do you even think,

About how lonely I am?

Did you even find the link,

Before you call it an attention scam?

 

I may have

Many people around

By me, the pav

Matters not if you are not around

 

Leaving me

In the cold

For me

To feel Winter’s hold

 

All alone

You leave me

All Alone

You left me

 

Lonely

Still Lonely

 

*pav is a dessert consisting of a meringue base or shell topped or filled with whipped cream and fruit; a pavlova

Leave a Reply

