Take a Break

They say

That I was undergoing too much stress

They say

That I was too much under the press

 

They told me

To take a break

They told me

To relax by a lake

 

Look where

That brought me now

Look where

My feelings are now

 

Perhaps

I should take a longer break

Perhaps

That is what I need to take

 

Thank you

For showing me

Thank you

For shooting me

 

With your words

With your cruelty

With your curse

With your insincere loyalty

 

I will be going on

A longer break

(Not that

You will ever miss me)

 

This is

Good bye now

Leave a Reply

