Betrayal II

I came

Again

You introduced me

To another friend

 

I thought that

I would make a new friend

 

How wrong I was

 

She took you

From me

A friend

Who has always been by your side

 

You laughed with her

As though I was never there

In the first place

Or there with you at all

 

Who am I to you?

Who am I to you?

 

Answer me

Tell me

Straight

To the face

 

Answer me

Sincerely

Tell me

Sincerely

 

That is all I can ask for

Since you do not seem to care

About me

Anymore

 

So I guess you

Do not know

How

To answer

 

I will just

Take that

I mean nothing to you

Nothing at all

 

After all

That is what I am

Nothing

That is what I am

 

But they say

Give another chance

Or

Three strikes and you are out

 

So another

Last chance

It is

For you

 

Just

For you

Leave a Reply

