Life After (Epilogue)

Turns out

You became

Part of

The Exco

 

I can never

Never escape you

Can I?

Right?

 

Even after

Choosing

To be free

With The Commons

 

You still

Haunt me

In my dreams

In my reality

 

But life after

Has been good

You broke me before

And I will never return

 

Look closely

You may be in the Exco

Look closely

See who the power resides with

 

You may be socked

You may be surprised

But it is not with you

It is with me

 

Even though I am free

I have taken upon me

Something you cannot see

Something to help the others and me

 

The Commons

Rise up

This is our time

To shine

 

Commons

Rise up

It is our turn

To make a difference

 

My life after the elections

May not have been easy

But even on reflection

It is not cheesy

 

Rise up Commons

In our life after

To make a difference

To our lives

Leave a comment